Dr Chase has a new job!

Errr, I mean Jesse Spencer. His pilot “Chicago Fire” is officially picked up by NC for for its lineup next season. I don’t think there was any danger that it wasn’t going to be picked up, coming from the Dick Wolf stable and all, and with Wolf’s long-term relationship with NBC, but it’s nice to know that at least one alum of House M.D already has a job lined up. The synopsis of the show:

Chicago Fire, from Universal Television and Wolf Films, stars Houseβ€˜s Jesse Spencer and is described as a action-driven drama exploring the complex and heroic men and women of the Chicago Fire Department.

Link: http://www.deadline.com/2012/05/nbc-renews-law-order-svu-inks-new-deal-with-dick-wolf-picks-up-chicago-fire/

8 thoughts on “Dr Chase has a new job!

  1. Chicago Fire will probably be a good show, although totally different from House MD, so I’m not quite sure that I’ll fall for his new character as much as for the other one. Somehow he’ll always be Dr. Chase for me πŸ™‚ I’ll give it a try though… I wish him best of luck and I’m sure he’ll get many new fans with his new role.

    • And he’ll be doing an American accent in Chicago Fire, so it will probably be really weird for House’s fans at first, hihi. Dick Wolf’s shows usually get pretty decent ratings (and run for a long, long time), so hopefully Chicago Fire will be a success.

  2. Oh, you’re right about the accent. He lives long enough in the US so I suppose he’ll be good at it, but I’m sure it would be weird for me hehe Many fans love his Aussie accent. It is time for all of us (not only Chase) to move on I suppose πŸ™‚

    • I can’t wait to hear his American accent πŸ™‚ I’ve only seen him in two things besides House (Uptown Girls and Death in Holy Orders), and he did a British accent for both.

  3. Yeah, I think he did not do so many movies. I recall he once said he preferred TV series. I don’t mind, I’d rather see him every week in some show πŸ™‚ Looking forward to hear his new accent as well…

    • Oh thank you! It’s a very interesting article. When I started watching Without a Trace, I didn’t even know Anthohy LaPaglia is not an American, I thought he really IS a New York actor, hehe. I wonder if it’s easier for non-Americans to do the more “pronounced” American accent, like a thick New York accent or a Southern accent, rather than the more flat, neutral Midwestern accent.

  4. Not quite sure, but I’m amazed how actors can adopt some other accent in their later life at all as I once read that only children younger than 5 can adopt the new accent completely and ingrain it into their life.

Leave a Reply

