House M.D S08E21 (Holding On) Press Release and Promo Pictures – Where is Chase??

Hmmm, Jesse Spencer’s name is on the cast list, but I don’t see Chase in any of the photos, even the ones where the team are all together.  Add to that the sneak peek for Episode 20 (Post Mortem) where the patient was dissing Chase for still being House’s fellow after all this time, I’m wondering if Episode 20 was Chase’s swan song. Maybe that’s the pretext for Thirteen coming back, to replace Chase (ughhh!). Jesse Spencer also has been shooting the Chicago Fire pilot, so it’s possible they had to say goodbye to him early on House, before the finale. I don’t mind, I guess, as long as Chase’s exit makes sense, and not some stupid, spur-of-the-moment decision to leave the team. Wilson is not in the photos either, but he’s mentioned in the press release.

Press release:

A PATIENT’S ILLNESS HAS ITS ROOTS IN THE BODY AND MIND ON THE ALL-NEW PENULTIMATE EPISODE OF “HOUSE” MONDAY, MAY 14, ON FOX

Thirteen (Olivia Wilde) Returns to Princeton Plainsboro

The team takes on the case of Derrick (guest star Skylar Astin), a 19-year-old college student who had a mysterious nose bleed during cheerleading practice, and discovers that his health issues are likely both physiological and psychological. Possibly suffering from schizophrenia, Derrick claims to hear his deceased brother’s voice in his head. Meanwhile, Wilson gets advice from former colleague Thirteen (guest star Wilde) and Foreman tries a different approach with House in the all-new “Holding On” episode of HOUSE airing Monday, May 14 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. (HOU-821) (TV-14, D, L, V)

Cast: Hugh Laurie as Dr. Gregory House; Robert Sean Leonard as Dr. James Wilson; Omar Epps as Dr. Eric Foreman; Jesse Spencer as Dr. Robert Chase; Peter Jacobson as Dr. Chris Taub; Odette Annable as Dr. Jessica Adams; Charlyne Yi as Dr. Chi Park.

Promo pictures:

Links: http://www.spoilertv.com/2012/05/house-episode-821-holding-on-press.html

http://www.spoilertv.com/2012/05/house-episode-821-holding-on.html

11 thoughts on “House M.D S08E21 (Holding On) Press Release and Promo Pictures – Where is Chase??

  1. I totally agree with your observation and conclusion that Chase will be absent from the last two episodes. I only hope they will not kill him (that would be a morbid end and it would ruin the whole series for me.). I hope he would go away, maybe with Cameron (?) as she’ll be back as well, but that would be too much to hope for. I also think neither House not Wilson will die, or anyone else of the characters. House might disappear (as S. Holmes did) and only Wilson will know where 🙂

    • Oh I don’t think they will kill him (touch wood!), that’s definitely too morbid, with Wilson sick and all. My fantasy scenario is he got an offer to lead his own diagnostic department somewhere else. Maybe an offer he was scared and/or unsure about accepting before, but his ability to step up to the plate during House’s absence (plus the mocking from the patient, hehe) convinced him that he’s ready now. I want a good ending for this character, especially since the ending they wrote for Cameron and Cuddy were so horrible.

      • Yes, he’ll definitely become a head of diagnostic dpt. somewhere.That’s the best he could get in such a short time (only 3 episodes to go). He matured a lot in season 8 and became a very confident diagnostician . I also hope for a good ending for House as he is a very good person and in fact cares a lot about people despite trying hard not to show his soft side.

        • It will probably be a bittersweet ending for House, hopefully more sweet than bitter 🙂 I always feel like House is in a way an extension of David Shore and his own personality and worldview, and Shore is not really one for unambiguous happy endings, I think. I really like your idea of House disappearing into the sunset, with Wilson the one one knowing where he is!

          • I think any ending for House would be good except dying. I also believe D.Shore would not want to kill this wonderful character but only to give us more mystery and a lot to think about once the series end. Well said, more sweet than bitter LOL. I’ll miss House MD, that is the best show I’ve seen so far. Certainly my favorite.

  2. This is today’s tweet from Hart Hanson, retweeted by House @HOUSEonFOX

    Hart Hanson ‏ @HartHanson

    I cajoled David Shore into pitching me his House series ender. It is GREAT. I hurt my hand pounding my desk in delight. Brilliant bastard.

    I hope for some hilarious ending 🙂

    • So he knows the ending already? I’m soooo jealous, hihi. But it’s also sad to think this is it, no more episodes after these three 😦 I’ve had my ups and downs with this show, but this season has been good, the team is gelling again, I would have liked to see the Chase-Park-Adams-Taub team for more than one season.

      • Me to 😦 😦 I’m so obsessed with this show that I can hardly survive the next three weeks of uncertainty. It’s killing me, but at least I know it will be worth it 🙂

  3. I wanted to say “trying hard” not “trying hardly”…sorry for the typo, can you please fix? It is late evening here and I was distracted with kids…Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

