Song from The Good Wife Season 3 Episode 14 (Another Ham Sandwich) – Here I Go Again

The song plays at the end of the episode at the office party scene to celebrate Will’s non-indictment by the grand jury. The same song also plays at the beginning of Season 3 Episode 15 (Live from Damascus), since the start of that episode takes place just after the end of the previous episode. I love the song when it was playing in the celebration scene, but it feels out of place in Episode 15, because it was playing over scenes of deadly protests in Syria.

Here I Go Again (Audra Mae)

I don’t know where I’m goin
but I sure know where I’ve been
hanging on the promises in songs of yesterday.
An’ I’ve made up my mind, I ain’t wasting no more time
but here I go again, here I go again.

Tho’ I keep searching for an answer
I never seem to find what I’m looking for.
Oh Lord, I pray you give me strength to carry on
‘cos I know what it means to walk along the lonely street of dreams.

Here I go again on my own
goin’ down the only road I’ve ever known.
Like a drifter I was born to walk alone.
An’ I’ve made up my mind, I ain’t wasting no more time.

Just another heart in need of rescue
waiting on love’s sweet charity
an’ I’m gonna hold on for the rest of my days
‘cos I know what it means to walk along the lonely street of dreams.

Here I go again on my own
goin’ down the only road I’ve ever known.
Like a hobo I was born to walk alone.
An’ I’ve made up my mind, I ain’t wasting no more time
but here I go again, here I go again,
here I go again, here I go.

An’ I’ve made up my mind, I ain’t wasting no more time.

Here I go again on my own
goin’ down the only road I’ve ever known.
Like a drifter I was born to walk alone
‘cos I know what it means to walk along the lonely street of dreams.

Here I go again on my own
goin’ down the only road I’ve ever known.
Like a drifter I was born to walk alone.
An’ I’ve made up my mind, I ain’t wasting no more time
but here I go again, here I go again,
here I go again, here I go,
here I go again

Leave a Reply

